Comprehensive Childbirth Education That Doesn’t Assume You’re Cis or Hetero

Birth preparation, by the LGBTQ community, for the LGBTQ community.

Reproductive Loss Support Group for Queer/Trans Folks

Wednesdays October 7 – November 18, 2020. 8-9:30 pm EST/5-6:30 pm PST

Comprehensive Birth Prep Class Series – LIVE

September 16 & 17 2020, October 29 & 30, November 8 & 9

LGBTQ+ New Parents Drop-In Group

Open to all queer and trans folks with babies under 18 months. Last Tuesday of the month, 1-2:30pm EST/10-11:30am PST

Trans & Gestating Support Group

Every other Sunday – FREE

LGBTQ+ Pregnancy Drop-In Group

Open to all queer and trans expectant parents. First Saturday of the month, 1-2:30pm EST/10-11:30am PST

Connection with other queer & trans birth workers

Come say hi and join us for an interview! We want to highlight your practice!

Preparing for birth in community.

Through many years of supporting queer, lesbian, gender-nonconforming, non-binary, partnered, single, non-monogamous, and other beautifully unconventional parents in birth, we’ve continuously been asked about where to find childbirth preparation and community that doesn’t make false assumptions about gender, sexuality, relationship configuration or conception histories.

This resource comes from a hope to connect LGBTQ+ expecting parents and their loved ones in community. Preparing for birth in community workshops is an beautiful way to navigate the system of healthcare, learn to advocate for your family’s individual needs and find some necessary camaraderie through your family building process.

Queer birth workers need to do this work in community just as much as expecting and new parents do. Stay tuned as we highlight queer and trans folks who do pregnancy support of all types. Let’s get to know each other a little better.